The Higher Education and Research forge

Home My Page Projects Code Snippets Project Openings Complex Surface Machining Optimization
Summary Activity SCM

SCM Repository

Jean-Max Redonnet [Thu, 14 May 2020 18:24:52 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Move tools to cosmo

Jean-Max Redonnet [Thu, 14 May 2020 17:54:29 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://redonnet@git.renater.fr:2222/scmrepos/git/cosmo/cosmo.git

Jean-Max Redonnet [Thu, 14 May 2020 17:54:15 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
Add tools to store SurfaceMap into files and display them later

Mahfoud Herraz [Thu, 14 May 2020 16:29:59 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
3+2 axis machining update

Jean-Max Redonnet [Tue, 12 May 2020 20:08:17 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Create a specific VtkToolpath object to not interfere with VtkPolyline

Jean-Max Redonnet [Tue, 12 May 2020 18:29:14 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Fix bug in SurfaceMap.transformClone()

Jean-Max Redonnet [Mon, 4 May 2020 23:28:34 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://redonnet@git.renater.fr:2222/scmrepos/git/cosmo/cosmo.git

Jean-Max Redonnet [Mon, 4 May 2020 23:24:48 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
Add feature: objects can be removed from VtkViewer

Jean-Max Redonnet [Mon, 4 May 2020 23:24:48 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
Add feature: objects can be removed from VtkViewer

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 10:49:28 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
Fix crash in 5 axis test

Jean-Max Redonnet [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 14:11:26 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
New ZoneMilling approx. Should increase accurary of low level approx

Jean-Max Redonnet [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 14:04:46 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Make SurfaceMap implementing TransformClone(Matrix4d)

WARNING: transform() in place is not implemented yet.

Jean-Max Redonnet [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 14:02:21 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Add doc

Jean-Max Redonnet [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 14:01:08 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
First attempt to make VtkViewer able to display a set of points.

Needs to be improved.

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 14:03:56 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Remove no longer Needed TestVtkPanel

Mahfoud Herraz [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 10:06:30 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
fix small bug in DataPoint.getCovMatrix()

Jean-Max Redonnet [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 19:13:09 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
Fix bug when displaying SurfaceMap with non square tesselation

+ Add contructor to manage opacity

Jean-Max Redonnet [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 14:55:38 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://redonnet@git.renater.fr:2222/scmrepos/git/cosmo/cosmo.git

Jean-Max Redonnet [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 14:55:26 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Workaround to make VtkViewer start with an empty model

+ Fix initial values of BoundingBox

Mahfoud Herraz [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 13:49:20 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
optimizing RPCL parameters

Jean-Max Redonnet [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 01:50:01 +0000 (03:50 +0200)]
Update VtkViewerDemo. Remove no longer needed VtkViewerTest

Jean-Max Redonnet [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 01:42:45 +0000 (03:42 +0200)]
Improve viewer automatic update of VtkPolyline

also mark VtkCurve deprecated

Jean-Max Redonnet [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 19:24:40 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
Make VtkModel compatible with multi-thread access

Mahfoud Herraz [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 17:50:44 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
5 axis machining optimization (1st attempt)

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 8 Apr 2020 14:58:51 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Update ClusteringUnitTest to avoid possible erroneous test failure

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 8 Apr 2020 14:41:54 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Update Multi-treaded full run

Rename class MTfullTileVTK to MTfullRunVTK because it is no longer
limited to Tile surface

Jean-Max Redonnet [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 10:18:18 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
First import of JUnit test for machining

Jean-Max Redonnet [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 11:07:24 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
First import of JUnit tests for Clustering

Jean-Max Redonnet [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 11:04:34 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
Fix regression introduced by new dataSet type

Jean-Max Redonnet [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 10:56:50 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Mark static nb Clusters deprecated

Use Cluster(DataPoint centroid, int id) instead

Jean-Max Redonnet [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 10:54:35 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
Fix DataFactory doc

Jean-Max Redonnet [Fri, 3 Apr 2020 11:22:10 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://redonnet@git.renater.fr:2222/scmrepos/git/cosmo/cosmo.git

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 15:27:20 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
First attempt to make clustering compatible with multi-thread

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 15:27:20 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://redonnet@git.renater.fr:2222/scmrepos/git/cosmo/cosmo.git

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 15:26:07 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
New framework for PCA analysis

Needs to be tested before validation and further extension

Mahfoud Herraz [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 15:21:21 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
fixing jNomadClusteringMachining bug

Jean-Max Redonnet [Tue, 31 Mar 2020 19:28:42 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
Fix previously introduced error on local surface inclination

Jean-Max Redonnet [Tue, 31 Mar 2020 14:41:52 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Small cleanup in random clustering init

Jean-Max Redonnet [Tue, 31 Mar 2020 14:31:47 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
Small adjustments to the surrogate function

Jean-Max Redonnet [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 14:28:32 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
New surrogate function for machning time calculation

WARNING: Needs DGL update

Jean-Max Redonnet [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 11:08:42 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Make zMap IDs in SurfaceMap protected

Jean-Max Redonnet [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 11:07:04 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Deals with StackOverflow errors in labeling zones

Jean-Max Redonnet [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 15:22:57 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
New algorithm for searching connected components

Implémentation of basic Connected-Component Labeling algorithm

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 25 Mar 2020 14:02:51 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
Fix a bug in sod calculation and a potential bug in Reff calculation

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 25 Mar 2020 13:52:46 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Fix bug in getOptimalDir()

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 25 Mar 2020 13:14:29 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Make getMaxSlopeAngle() and getOptimalDir() two separate methods of
UVMeshUnit

Jean-Max Redonnet [Tue, 24 Mar 2020 11:08:30 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
Clean up clustering package

Jean-Max Redonnet [Tue, 24 Mar 2020 10:46:29 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Small improvements in Machining Demo

Jean-Max Redonnet [Thu, 19 Mar 2020 17:59:06 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
Refactoring the preferred machining direction system.

See MachiningDemo for usage.

Jean-Max Redonnet [Thu, 19 Mar 2020 17:34:17 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
Fix bug in display when number of zones in SurfaceMap changes

SurfaceMap now emit signal when its number of zones changes and
VtkSurfaceMap updates accordingly

Jean-Max Redonnet [Thu, 19 Mar 2020 17:27:34 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Updated clustering demo

Jean-Max Redonnet [Thu, 19 Mar 2020 17:27:03 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Reset map before reconstruction once clustering finished

Mahfoud Herraz [Thu, 19 Mar 2020 14:49:45 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
fix connected components search bug

Jean-Max Redonnet [Thu, 19 Mar 2020 14:19:02 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Add CLusteringDemo state-of-art clustering showcase

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 18 Mar 2020 16:54:31 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
Small improvements on VtkViewer. Demo updated.

Mahfoud Herraz [Wed, 18 Mar 2020 10:15:58 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of

git+ssh://mahfoud@git.renater.fr:2222/scmrepos/git/cosmo/cosmo.git

Conflicts:
src/org/ica/cosmo/clustering/Clustering.java
src/org/ica/cosmo/clustering/Kmeansclustering.java

Mahfoud Herraz [Wed, 18 Mar 2020 10:08:07 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
resolving conflicts

Mahfoud Herraz [Wed, 18 Mar 2020 01:07:33 +0000 (02:07 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/refactoring'

Conflicts:
src/org/ica/cosmo/clustering/Clustering.java
src/org/ica/cosmo/clustering/DataPoint.java
src/org/ica/cosmo/clustering/MahalanobisData.java
src/org/ica/cosmo/clustering/SigmaSlopeData.java
src/org/ica/cosmo/tests/KCLusteringTest.java
src/org/ica/cosmo/tests/MachiningTest.java

Jean-Max Redonnet [Tue, 17 Mar 2020 11:49:59 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Remove unnecessary imports

Jean-Max Redonnet [Tue, 17 Mar 2020 11:47:52 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
Make zMapIDs[][] protected. Remove unnecessary call.

Jean-Max Redonnet [Mon, 16 Mar 2020 16:52:02 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Refactoring finished

Needs validation. And improved doc.

Mahfoud Herraz [Sat, 14 Mar 2020 10:20:11 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
optimizing kmeans starting points

Jean-Max Redonnet [Fri, 13 Mar 2020 18:46:17 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Make Clustering easier to setup

Mahfoud Herraz [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 10:43:08 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
update optimization code jNomad01.java

Mahfoud Herraz [Mon, 9 Mar 2020 19:58:48 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
periodic and groups of variables

Mahfoud Herraz [Mon, 9 Mar 2020 15:32:21 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
surrogate models use for jNomad

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 11:35:30 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Drastically improve machining simulation time

Profiling shows most of the time is spent in Zone.include(). Refactoring
this method leads to significant time gain

Jean-Max Redonnet [Sun, 16 Feb 2020 09:25:25 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
Introducing levels in machining approximation

(see ZoneMilling_PPV3A_Approx.APPROX_LEVEL)

Jean-Max Redonnet [Sat, 15 Feb 2020 12:57:17 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
Add constructors to handle color and width of VtkCurves

Jean-Max Redonnet [Thu, 13 Feb 2020 17:05:07 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Add getRows() and getColumns()

returns UVMeshUnits of this zone sorted by indexed rows (resp cols)

Jean-Max Redonnet [Thu, 13 Feb 2020 10:09:21 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
Add Comparable to Index2

Jean-Max Redonnet [Thu, 13 Feb 2020 09:49:16 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Add printTuple2d in Support

Mahfoud Herraz [Thu, 13 Feb 2020 09:08:22 +0000 (10:08 +0100)]
resolve conflicts

Jean-Max Redonnet [Tue, 11 Feb 2020 13:53:45 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Updated MachiningTest

Jean-Max Redonnet [Tue, 11 Feb 2020 11:22:05 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Add getter for individual centroid

Jean-Max Redonnet [Tue, 11 Feb 2020 11:20:38 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
Created a separate viewer able to display any vtk model.

See VtkViewerTest for how to use it

Jean-Max Redonnet [Tue, 11 Feb 2020 08:58:44 +0000 (09:58 +0100)]
Get rid of JAMA library. Use commons.math3 instead.

Mahfoud Herraz [Mon, 3 Feb 2020 17:07:44 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
resolve conflicts

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 29 Jan 2020 16:18:10 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Fix text coloring

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 29 Jan 2020 16:11:36 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Add VtkText class to display simple text

Jean-Max Redonnet [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 11:46:08 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
Get rid of JAMA dependancy. Use Apache Commons Math3 instead

Mahfoud Herraz [Thu, 9 Jan 2020 12:13:00 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
Correction of Mahalanobis and sigmaslope distance + optimizing number of
zones with nomad

Jean-Max Redonnet [Thu, 14 Nov 2019 14:01:04 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://redonnet@git.renater.fr:2222/scmrepos/git/cosmo/cosmo.git

Jean-Max Redonnet [Thu, 14 Nov 2019 13:57:56 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Replace JAMA dependency with Apache Commons dependancy (more durable
solution). Same algorithms.

libcommons-math3-java should be installed (can be found in apt repo) and
added to build path.

Jean-Max Redonnet [Thu, 14 Nov 2019 13:57:56 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Replace JAMA dependency with Apache Commons dependancy (more durable
solution). Same algorithms.

libcommons-math3-java should be installed (can be found in apt repo) and
added to build path.

Mahfoud Herraz [Tue, 12 Nov 2019 16:31:44 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
tilting tile surface for test cases

Mahfoud Herraz [Wed, 23 Oct 2019 11:19:17 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
using JAMA external library for eigen-value decomposition

Jean-Max Redonnet [Sat, 19 Oct 2019 10:01:53 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
Clean up handling standard score. Needs more work.

Jean-Max Redonnet [Fri, 18 Oct 2019 15:14:43 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
Clean up DataPoint model and separate various clustering algorithms.

Jean-Max Redonnet [Fri, 18 Oct 2019 14:15:32 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Fix bug that may occur with pathological maps and coarse tessellation

Jean-Max Redonnet [Fri, 18 Oct 2019 08:13:42 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
Fix some Swing call that may be outside the EDT

Mahfoud Herraz [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 14:41:11 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Cleaning up old files

Mahfoud Herraz [Mon, 14 Oct 2019 09:46:47 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

Mahfoud Herraz [Mon, 14 Oct 2019 09:46:26 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Conflicts

Jean-Max Redonnet [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 15:00:54 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
First attempt to deal with milling concave zones

Jean-Max Redonnet [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 08:14:58 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
Setup framework for handling concaves zones + fix bug that may lead to
run Swing operations outside the EDT

Mahfoud Herraz [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 10:26:57 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Correction PCA 3D

Mahfoud Herraz [Tue, 1 Oct 2019 14:30:13 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
adding principal 3D direction calculation for all metrics

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 12:25:20 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Add half sphere to test surfaces set

Mahfoud Herraz [Tue, 3 Sep 2019 09:24:24 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
adding comments