The Higher Education and Research forge

Home My Page Projects Code Snippets Project Openings Complex Surface Machining Optimization
Summary Activity SCM

SCM Repository

Jean-Max Redonnet [Mon, 16 Mar 2020 16:52:02 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Refactoring finished

Needs validation. And improved doc.

Jean-Max Redonnet [Fri, 13 Mar 2020 18:46:17 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Make Clustering easier to setup

Jean-Max Redonnet [Sat, 19 Oct 2019 10:01:53 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
Clean up handling standard score. Needs more work.

Jean-Max Redonnet [Fri, 18 Oct 2019 15:14:43 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
Clean up DataPoint model and separate various clustering algorithms.

Jean-Max Redonnet [Fri, 18 Oct 2019 08:13:42 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
Fix some Swing call that may be outside the EDT

Mahfoud Herraz [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 14:41:11 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Cleaning up old files

Mahfoud Herraz [Mon, 14 Oct 2019 09:46:47 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

Mahfoud Herraz [Mon, 14 Oct 2019 09:46:26 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Conflicts

Jean-Max Redonnet [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 15:00:54 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
First attempt to deal with milling concave zones

Jean-Max Redonnet [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 08:14:58 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
Setup framework for handling concaves zones + fix bug that may lead to
run Swing operations outside the EDT

Mahfoud Herraz [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 10:26:57 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Correction PCA 3D

Mahfoud Herraz [Tue, 1 Oct 2019 14:30:13 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
adding principal 3D direction calculation for all metrics

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 12:25:20 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Add half sphere to test surfaces set

Mahfoud Herraz [Tue, 3 Sep 2019 09:24:24 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
adding comments

Mahfoud Herraz [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 13:46:51 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Optimization of clustering and machining

working but still needs debugging

Mahfoud Herraz [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 15:17:55 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
Using Nomad to optimize metrics coefficients (need to be fixed)

the fact that zones number can change according to metric's coefficients
values needs to be properly treated

Mahfoud Herraz [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 13:11:39 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
bug fixed for Hierarchical Clustering

method .clone() of ArrayList does a shallow copy instead of a deep one.

results of Hierarchical Clustering depends a lot on mesh size, and are
bad for higher mesh size.

Mahfoud Herraz [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 17:33:44 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
Hierarchical clustering (fixed)

Mahfoud Herraz [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 09:17:38 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
machining optimization using NOMAD (needs debugging)

error at line 161 : p.check

Mahfoud Herraz [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 12:31:30 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Covar3D metric fixed

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 14:11:21 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Add getter for u and v parameters in DataPoint. Useful when these
parameters are not at the begining of the DataPoint values array

Mahfoud Herraz [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 13:49:10 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
Covariance metric 3D

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 13:28:32 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
Add the new Dome surface test

Mahfoud Herraz [Tue, 9 Jul 2019 12:57:42 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Hierarchical Clustering algorithm

the code needs to be optimized to run faster, the result of clustering
is not satisfying at all, algorithm may be modified to obtain better
results

Mahfoud Herraz [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 15:40:33 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
sensitivity test: principal direction vs steepest slope direction

Mahfoud Herraz [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 07:22:20 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
Test of machining directions sensitivity (need to be fixed)

problem with vtkCellArray:

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError:
vtk.vtkCellArray.VTKInit()J

Jean-Max Redonnet [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 09:51:23 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
More jNomad tests

Jean-Max Redonnet [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 11:22:27 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Test Nomad interface

Needs NOMAD and java interface jNomad to be installed, built and setup.

Mahfoud Herraz [Wed, 12 Jun 2019 17:11:11 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
fix machining visualization

in KClusteringTest.java and OptMachining.java

Mahfoud Herraz [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 09:52:09 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
RPCL fixed (stopping criterion needs can still be improved)

Mahfoud Herraz [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 14:59:27 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
RPCL algorithm (still needs debugging)

Rival Penalized Competitive Learning algorithm is introduced, the code
is still not working, needs debugging

Mahfoud Herraz [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 12:16:25 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
new metric NormalVec

new metric based on A.Roman and S.Bedi article

Mahfoud Herraz [Fri, 24 May 2019 12:04:02 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/refactoringClustering'

Mahfoud Herraz [Wed, 22 May 2019 14:40:39 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Fix test needing isZero() method

Mahfoud Herraz [Wed, 22 May 2019 14:24:02 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Clean up before merge

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 22 May 2019 12:29:30 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Initial import for optimal machining direction framework

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 22 May 2019 12:27:12 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
Remove javaoc files accidentally pushed to upstream

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 22 May 2019 11:45:40 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Documentation and cosmetics

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 22 May 2019 07:24:22 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
Documentation and cosmetics

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 22 May 2019 06:34:58 +0000 (08:34 +0200)]
Merge branch 'refactoringClustering' of git+ssh://git@git.renater.fr:2222/cosmo.git into refactoringClustering

Mahfoud Herraz [Tue, 21 May 2019 14:33:03 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
error corrected in Mahalanobis metric,

results are better but stil not good

Mahfoud Herraz [Tue, 21 May 2019 13:19:14 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
add Mahalanobis metric,

results are not good, because of metric it self or bug in the code?

Mahfoud Herraz [Mon, 20 May 2019 19:05:15 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
SigmaSlope and COVAR metrics fixed, debugging almost finished

Mahfoud Herraz [Fri, 17 May 2019 18:41:57 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
fixing connected components search, debugging in progress:

still need to adapt other metrics

Mahfoud Herraz [Fri, 17 May 2019 13:08:13 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
debugging in progress (correction of covariance matrix calculation)

Mahfoud Herraz [Thu, 16 May 2019 16:41:27 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
debugging in progress

add machining and VtkVector

Jean-Max Redonnet [Thu, 16 May 2019 14:19:02 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Merge milling from master to be able to test new framework properly

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 15 May 2019 09:34:14 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Fix (hopefully) wrong machining direction. Needs further tests

Mahfoud Herraz [Tue, 14 May 2019 14:33:45 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Using VtkVector to display directions, and tests cleaned

files "Choi2004.java", "Choi.java", "Kmain3.java", "Kmain.java",
"MyChoi2004.java", "Tile.java", "TileVtk.java" are deleted

new file "Support.java" for print display

"ChoiVtk.java" renamed to "TestVtk.java" with directions displaying
using VtkVector

method addZone() is overridden in "KSurfaceMap.java" in order to add
KZones

Jean-Max Redonnet [Fri, 3 May 2019 13:45:47 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Add VtkVector to display a single vector

Jean-Max Redonnet [Fri, 3 May 2019 11:11:14 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
Merge branch 'refactoringClustering' of git+ssh://git@git.renater.fr:2222/cosmo.git into refactoringClustering

Mahfoud Herraz [Fri, 3 May 2019 07:48:55 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
debugging in progress:

SLOPE and UV metrics are working, SigmaSlope and Covar metrics need
initialization of clusters with datapoints (initNZone) otherwise
covariance matrix is initially 0.
still using Matrix4d for covariance, didn't generalize to GMatrix yet.
the results of Slope metric on both surfaces is achieved after only 1
iteration !

Mahfoud Herraz [Thu, 2 May 2019 14:16:39 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Tile equation fixed (0 - 80)

Mahfoud Herraz [Thu, 2 May 2019 12:24:07 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Slope metric working with standard (centrées réduites) variables

Mahfoud Herraz [Mon, 29 Apr 2019 13:48:35 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git@git.renater.fr:2222/cosmo.git

Mahfoud Herraz [Mon, 29 Apr 2019 13:48:08 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Covariance matrix terms ordered correctly

Jean-Max Redonnet [Mon, 29 Apr 2019 12:38:19 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Make VktCurve capable of handling ArrayList<SurfacePoint>

Mahfoud Herraz [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 13:13:50 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
Connected Components search synchronized with vtk

tile surface correct for k=3 in MTfullTileVTK

Mahfoud Herraz [Thu, 25 Apr 2019 19:01:06 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
Connected Components search working but still not synchronized with VTK

Mahfoud Herraz [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 16:55:20 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
introducing Connected Components Search (not finished yet)

Mahfoud Herraz [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 12:45:42 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git@git.renater.fr:2222/cosmo.git

Mahfoud Herraz [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 12:43:21 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
change parameterization of tile surface in SurfaceBuilder

non symmetric solution was due to different parameterization

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 12:00:38 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
First step for fixing bug displaying wrong toolpath in global frame

works only with getToolpathApprox() for moment

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 10:51:08 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Add building VtkCurve from PointsCurve

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 10:48:53 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
Add constructor of VtkCurves from PointsCurve

Mahfoud Herraz [Tue, 23 Apr 2019 16:23:02 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
add iteration number to metrics

so that metrics can change during according to iterations, and add
machining time to TileVtk

Mahfoud Herraz [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 14:21:24 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
updates (still not finished)

Jean-Max Redonnet [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 13:38:25 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Add Machining time estimation

Jean-Max Redonnet [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 12:36:26 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Fix bug preventing two points curves to be displayed

Mahfoud Herraz [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 14:28:59 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Big commit

add random initiation of centers to KClustering
add full covariance matrix to KZone
consider the covariance matrix fix at each iteration and add
coefficients for VarMetric
add 2 new metrics
optimize machining direction using Nelder-Mead algorithm

Mahfoud Herraz [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 15:39:24 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
change output surface type from Surface to BezierSurface

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 14:40:19 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into refactoringClustering

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 14:39:08 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Add SurfaceBuilder to get easily most used surfaces

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 14:31:48 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
Cleanup

Jean-Max Redonnet [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 11:47:11 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Replace old clustering file with master version to be able to compare
with the new clustering framework

Jean-Max Redonnet [Fri, 12 Apr 2019 16:56:45 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
Fix DataPoint values normalization

Mahfoud Herraz [Fri, 12 Apr 2019 11:25:52 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
Tool path length evaluation for Choi and Tile surfaces

in order to compare different weights for metric

Jean-Max Redonnet [Fri, 12 Apr 2019 09:26:36 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
Untrack deprecated files

Jean-Max Redonnet [Fri, 12 Apr 2019 09:25:40 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Add graphical display to clustering test

Jean-Max Redonnet [Fri, 12 Apr 2019 08:48:44 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Improve naming convention and fix the [null] appearing in resulting
surfacemap

Jean-Max Redonnet [Thu, 11 Apr 2019 16:29:22 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
Fix visibilities and encapsulation in relation to recent moves

Jean-Max Redonnet [Thu, 11 Apr 2019 16:16:23 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
Move KClusteringTest to tests

Jean-Max Redonnet [Thu, 11 Apr 2019 16:15:40 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Move new clustering framework to clustering package

Jean-Max Redonnet [Thu, 11 Apr 2019 09:55:11 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Import tmp refactoring

Mahfoud Herraz [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 13:38:58 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
clean and functional

Mahfoud Herraz [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 14:38:22 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
multi threads removed from Tile

results are satisfying, multi threads were causing conflicts for
variance and covariances calculations

Mahfoud Herraz [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 14:37:48 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
multi threads removed in Choi

results are satisfying, multi threads were causing conflicts for
variance and covariances calculations

Mahfoud Herraz [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 14:35:55 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
fix Varmetric and add coefficient proportional to 1-lambda2/lambda1

Mahfoud Herraz [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 14:33:05 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
fix variances and covariance update

Mahfoud Herraz [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 14:31:43 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
small modification in init()

to make it compatible with initNZone()

Jean-Max Redonnet [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 10:10:08 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
Refactored multithreaded approach.

Toolpaths plotting still TBD

Jean-Max Redonnet [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 09:35:26 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
Add centroids to KSurfaceMap because it's needed by multithreading

Make KClustering uses KSurfaceMap instead of SurfaceMap. Update
examples.

Jean-Max Redonnet [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 08:38:16 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
Replace KZone by Zone in SurfaceMap

KZone is specific to clustering. SurfaceMap should be generic

Jean-Max Redonnet [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 08:29:52 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
Remove unwanted files from repo

Mahfoud Herraz [Fri, 5 Apr 2019 20:49:17 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Define same initNZone() method as in KSurfaceMap

Mahfoud Herraz [Fri, 5 Apr 2019 20:48:31 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
fix bug in initNZone()

Mahfoud Herraz [Fri, 5 Apr 2019 19:22:16 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
initNZone() update

change the method to define initial zones according to angle (same as
for centroids)

Mahfoud Herraz [Fri, 5 Apr 2019 11:30:21 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
VarMetric update

la VarMetric n'était pas à jour après le merge

Jean-Max Redonnet [Fri, 5 Apr 2019 09:51:14 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
Back to functionnal state

mahfoud [Fri, 5 Apr 2019 09:22:30 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
Merge