The Higher Education and Research forge

Home My Page Projects Code Snippets Project Openings EMULSION public releases
Summary Activity Surveys SCM Listes Sympa

SCM Repository

Sébastien Picault [Mon, 1 Jul 2019 18:58:59 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Released version 1.0.7 of EMULSION under license Apache-2.0

* New in 1.0.7
** EMULSION DSL
- added built-in action =record_change= to add the number of agents
  performing an action to a state variable from the population level
  (useful e.g. for counting the cumulative incidence).  Syntax:
  #+BEGIN_EXAMPLE
  states:
    - I:
      ...
      on_enter:
        - record_change: cumulative_incidence
  #+END_EXAMPLE
- modified keyword =random= in prototype definition to allow choosing
  states proportionnally to a list of weights, e.g. to have generic
  individuals initialized in a SIR model with a given prevalence
  (assuming all non-infectious individuals are susceptible):
  #+BEGIN_EXAMPLE
  health_state: random(1-prevalence, prevalence, 0)
  #+END_EXAMPLE
- modified initial conditions for hybird/IBM models, now accepting a
  multinomial sampling between several prototypes. Syntax:
  #+BEGIN_EXAMPLE
  level:
    - prototype: [list of prototypes]
      amount: total_nb_of_individuals
      proba: [list of probabilities]
  #+END_EXAMPLE
- added two keywords in state definition, and two in prototype
  definition, respectively =next= and =previous= for states,
  =next_state= and =previous_state= for prototypes. They allow to
  define a predecessor/successor relationship between nodes (by
  default, the definition order between non-autoremove nodes is used),
  and to use it for changing a statevar related to a state machine
- added built-in variables =duration_of_EVENT= where =EVENT= is any
  event declared in the calendar section. The duration is expressed in
  time units
- added built-in action =log_vars= to store information about
  agents. This action is followed by a list of variables or
  expressions. Results are stored in a file =log.txt= in the output
  dir
** EMULSION generic engine
- added built-in action =RecordChange= to implement DSL
  =record_change=
- modified model parsing to handle the new =random(...)= syntax
- modified model and =MultiProcessManager= to handle initial
  conditions with multinomial sampling of prototypes
- modified prototype parsing to allow across-reference to statevars in
  the values of variables used in a prototype definition. For
  instance, a prototype is used to define the =health_state= of the
  future calf, via a variable =health_state_calf= ; then at birth the
  prototype of the newborn uses =health_state: health_state_calf=
- modified prototype parsing to include =next_state= and
  =previous_state=
- modified state machine parsing to include node properties =next= and
  =previous=, with the corresponding modifications in state machines
- modified parsing of calendar section to define variables
  =duration_of_EVENT=
- added an action class =LogVarsAction= to implement built-in action
  =log_vars=
** EMULSION documentation
- improved the documentation of functions availale for models
- documented new DSL features
- added examples regarding new features

** Bugfixes
- fixed calculation error on periodic calendars for intervals with begin > end

Sébastien Picault [Thu, 11 Apr 2019 15:25:55 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
Released version 1.0.6 of EMULSION under license Apache-2.0. Enhanced action 'become' and minor bugfixes

Sébastien Picault [Wed, 10 Apr 2019 15:04:43 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.renater.fr:2222/emulsion-public

Sébastien Picault [Wed, 10 Apr 2019 15:02:01 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
Minor changes in documentation (installation)

Sébastien Picault [Wed, 10 Apr 2019 07:35:19 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
Minor changes in installation documentation

Sébastien Picault [Wed, 10 Apr 2019 07:35:19 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
Minor changes in installation documentation

Sébastien Picault [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 19:26:49 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Released version 1.0.5 of EMULSION under license Apache-2.0

Sébastien Picault [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 15:40:48 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
Released version 1.0.5 of EMULSION under license Apache-2.0
BUGFIX:
- set explicit encoding to utf8 when writing graphviz/dot file (to
  overcome problems in Windows version)
- changed default format value for state machine diagrams to svg
  (works better with Windows)
- for state machine diagrams, corrected calculation of image size when
  integrating svg to web plot; and parameters no longer use sympy's
  pretty -> they are written as they are (rendering was far too random!)
- updated documentation for Windows installation

Sébastien Picault [Tue, 2 Apr 2019 19:29:58 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Released version 1.0.4 of EMULSION under license Apache-2.0

BUGFIX: repaired error in computation for production links
BUGFIX: in setup.py sympy should be pinned to version 1.1.1.

Sébastien Picault [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 20:42:53 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
Released version 1.0.3 of EMULSION under license Apache-2.0

Sébastien Picault [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 10:58:09 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
Released version 1.0.2 of EMULSION under license Apache-2.0

Sébastien Picault [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 09:11:26 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
Released version 1.0.1 of EMULSION under license Apache-2.0

Sébastien Picault [Wed, 20 Feb 2019 07:38:09 +0000 (08:38 +0100)]
Released version 1.0 of EMULSION under license Apache-2.0

Sébastien Picault [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 17:07:28 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Updated .gitignore to ignore distribution-related files

Sébastien Picault [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 20:58:51 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
Initialized .gitignore